Apr 28, 2012

Book contest: Sage Hill Press

Sage Hill Press is accepting manuscripts for the 2012 Powder Horn Prize, a first book award.

Entrants should not previously have published a full-length manuscript.

Online submissions link: http://sagehill.submishmash.com/submit

Entry fee: $20
Entry deadline: June 1, 2012
Final judge: Laurie Lamon
Winner receives $250 and 50 copies of the book

If mailing your entry, make checks payable to Sage Hill Press and send to 1848 W. Bridge Avenue, Spokane, WA  99201.

The winner of the 2011 Powder Horn Prize was Marci Rae Johnson's The Eyes the Window, selected by Christopher Howell.

No comments: